Instagram     

Go Back   PNW Moto > PNW Moto > Motorcycles > Reviews

Reviews Rider reviews about motorcycles, parts, gear, accessories, places

Like Tree8Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Feb 19th 2016, 02:41 PM   #16
 VeritasImageryNW's Avatar
 
  Jan 2016
  Allyn, WA

  '06 HD Street Bob, '85 Yamaha FJ600, 05 Suzuki SV650
Quote:
Originally Posted by liberpolly
Ah, yes, they keep making the old Thruxton until they run out of parts

Possibly, and if it keeps selling then maybe they'll slide the Street Twin's engine in and keep the two sizes of Thruxton.


Sent via iPhone
Feb 19th 2016, 03:03 PM   #17
 albatrosscafe's Avatar
 
  Jan 2016
  Issaquah

  2015 Yamaha FZ-07
Quote:
Originally Posted by liberpolly
I tried, it doesn't do it justice, it either too quiet, or just overloads the phone's microphone. You have to hear it in person.
Haha that is typical. I always have the same problem.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n9uBsGN1z3c

This video is pretty cool - shows the new Bonneville with the standard crank vs the Street Twin with a 270 degree crank.

Yamaha really did a nice job introducing the Crossplane R1 back in 2009 or whatever - it has done wonders for generating a badass motorcycle sound on just about any kind of engine...
Feb 22nd 2016, 09:01 AM   #18
 
  Feb 2016
  Kayak Point

  2016 Triumph Street Twin, 2014 Honda Grom
I have had my Street Twin for about a week and a half. I was a bit concerned about it not having a tach as well until I read it will do 50 mph in first gear before hitting the redline and the rev limiter. OK, so I have not even attempted to rev that high during break in but can almost guarantee its beyond the peak for this motor and even during spirited riding I don't think I would ever rev out that high. That's the nice thing about this bike. Usable torque at lower rpm makes for a very fun ride. I have to agree with everything else. This is only my second Street bike (after my Honda Grom ) and I am totally enjoying the ride. The looks ofthis bike, riding position, comfort, sound , power, and 60 mpg average during the first 400 miles have all the makings of a stealth commuter.

Edited by Craftsman on Feb 22nd 2016 at 09:07 AM Reason: typo
Reply

  PNW Moto > PNW Moto > Motorcycles > Reviews



Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale: 2014 Triumph Street Triple mwg72 Classifieds 0 Sep 15th 2016 07:25 AM
Used V-Twin Bikes Reliability Less than $5K ? gas Mechanical and Technical 48 Aug 27th 2016 01:39 PM
'14 Triumph Street Triple R Painting/Rebuild/etc. wooden Mechanical and Technical 13 Jun 25th 2016 06:05 PM
Africa twin rally edition! Thumperpilot Motorcycles 7 Apr 12th 2016 08:35 PM
Africa Twin 2016! Thumperpilot Motorcycles 21 Feb 1st 2016 01:56 PM




Copyright © 2017 PNW Moto. All rights reserved.