Instagram     

Go Back   PNW Moto > PNW Moto > Motorcycles > Reviews

Reviews Rider reviews about motorcycles, parts, gear, accessories, places

Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By FireDave
  • 1 Post By SmokeyMcNug
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Dec 12th 2016, 09:07 AM   #1
 
  Mar 2016
  Seattle

  '15 Grom, '08 BMW K12GT, '06 Honda CBR1000RR (Track), '14 KTM Duke 690
Satchel and Page Leather

They don't make specific Moto gear (yet), but they make a few items likely to be coveted by the scrambler/hipster-doofus-crowd who view bikes only as fashion. Or by those building Walking-Dead inspired basket cases.

My Review:

Satchel and Page. Avoid them. I "pre-ordered" their Pilot's Bag. The leather looked nothing like their site's photo. Their pic had a nice smooth, deep finish, satin patina, variegated color. The bag they shipped me? Muddy singular-tone flat, brown finish, absolutely reeked of formaldehyde. I challenge their assertion of "vegetable tanned."

When I tried to return it, they at first refused, claiming their site indicated it's not returnable. Turns out their site doesn't say what they think it does and they agreed to accept a return. Then they gave me an incorrect return-shipping address, refused to give me the corrected one, instead insisted that the package be "intercepted", adding a week to the shipping time, delaying my refund.

IMO, They are a joke, bunch of crowd-funded slicksters who don't have a clue.
Parilla125 and Josh like this.
Dec 12th 2016, 03:30 PM   #2
 Josh's Avatar
 
  Jul 2016
  The Couv

Good to know
Dec 12th 2016, 06:10 PM   #3
 chadams66's Avatar
 
  Jan 2016
  Garden Home

  2012 Versys...'83 BMW R80 RT...Suzuki GS 450t
their site is pretty slick...thanks for the heads up...
Dec 13th 2016, 05:14 AM   #4
 galenernest's Avatar
 
  Jan 2016
  Beijing

  Honda CBF190R
Their site does say that "pre-order" items are not returnable. Did it say that before, or have they since updated their website?
Dec 13th 2016, 08:01 AM   #5
 
  Mar 2016
  Seattle

  '15 Grom, '08 BMW K12GT, '06 Honda CBR1000RR (Track), '14 KTM Duke 690
Yes, it says that now. They changed it since my go-round with them and I think it's pretty clear now. They've also added the green line to the items that are crowd funded.

They've also changed some of their merchandise picks to more accurately reflect what they sell. Their leather pics are still a bit misleading, but some now are more like the actual shipped product I got.

Their pics show goods with much deeper shines and coloring. If you see a pic in which the leather looks like flat-brown, that's approaching what you'll get. I think their photographer is applying too much oil to the products prior to the shoot.

Quote:
Originally Posted by galenernest
Their site does say that "pre-order" items are not returnable. Did it say that before, or have they since updated their website?

Edited by FireDave on Dec 13th 2016 at 08:04 AM
Dec 13th 2016, 10:56 AM   #6
 SmokeyMcNug's Avatar
 
  May 2016
  Olympia, WA

  1996 Kat 600 "Ras-tana"
One of the reasons why i dont like to buy things online unless absolutely needed.
Chrishil54 likes this.
Dec 14th 2016, 02:26 PM   #7
 
  Mar 2016
  Seattle

  '15 Grom, '08 BMW K12GT, '06 Honda CBR1000RR (Track), '14 KTM Duke 690
Yep, lesson learned
Dec 14th 2016, 03:32 PM   #8
 galenernest's Avatar
 
  Jan 2016
  Beijing

  Honda CBF190R
Thanks for the heads up. The photos on their website sure make those products tempting... I'd rather be able to touch, feel, smell and physically connect with a $500 bag before I buy it, too.
Reply

  PNW Moto > PNW Moto > Motorcycles > Reviews



Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do you care for your leather gear? KNtwist Motorcycles 29 Jun 16th 2017 09:13 PM
WSDOT Construction Update Page JohnnyM Spokane 6 Feb 2nd 2017 07:22 AM
Re-dyeing a leather jacket? CaptainAwesome Motorcycles 57 Oct 30th 2016 03:29 PM
From the Snohomish County Crime & Prevention FB Page 2nd Childhood Seattle 3 Sep 26th 2016 11:19 AM




Copyright © 2017 PNW Moto. All rights reserved.