Instagram     

Go Back   PNW Moto > PNW Moto > Motorcycles > Reviews

Reviews Rider reviews about motorcycles, parts, gear, accessories, places

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By holypiston
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Feb 19th 2016, 08:07 AM   #1
 holypiston's Avatar
 
  Jan 2016
  Vancouver, WA

Clarity Defog-It Anti-Fog for Eyeglasses

For glasses (prescription lenses), this is the best anti-fog I have tried. . It is not perfect, but works better than the others I've found locally in Vancouver, WA.. READ: Online purchase, don't think you'll find that locally.

All you need is one drop for one side of both lenses and one for the other side of the lenses. Rub it in w/ clean fingers, and a optical cloth or soft towel to wipe it clean.

Try it out if you have to wear prescription glasses. My GF was impressed. Lasts most of the day.

You can also try applying it to the inside of non pin-lock (regular face shields). I put it on my safety goggles too. Works in the shower if you like to wear your glasses in the shower, although you won't want to splatter the lenses w/ water (when bathing say a handicapped person).

Clarity Defog It - webBikeWorld
beansbaxter likes this.

Edited by holypiston on Feb 19th 2016 at 08:08 AM Reason: online purchase only unless REI carries it ?
Feb 19th 2016, 08:21 AM   #2
 DocB's Avatar
 
  Feb 2016
  Poulsbo, WA

  Aprilia RSV Mille, CBR600F, CB77
I just started using the cloth version this month on an RF-1100 shield. It comes in a zip lock bag, a nice convenience. The cloth is said to be reusable around ten times. The instruction for using the cloth is to breath on the shield then buff it with the cloth. Repeat the steps until it stays clear when you breath on it. Took me about three passes the first time. Works pretty well, and I concur that it seems to last at least a day or maybe even two.
Feb 19th 2016, 09:43 PM   #3
 metricHalfPint's Avatar
 
  Feb 2016
  .

Great topic. My pinlock shield works like magic, but it can't stop my glasses/sunglasses from fogging. I've been meaning to start experimenting with some random products so I might eventually be able to stop cracking open my shield at stoplights -- may as well start the process with this one.
Feb 19th 2016, 10:47 PM   #4
 Pigs's Avatar
 
  Jan 2016
  Portland

  bicicleta
How long would you say a bottle lasts? and how long between applications? I find that somedays, even with my visor open, my glasses still fog up pretty bad.
Feb 20th 2016, 09:01 AM   #5
 MarvTravis's Avatar
 
  Jan 2016
  Kirkland, WA

  Kawasaki ZX-14
A drop of liquid soap on glasses and inside surface of face shield works in the same manner.
Feb 20th 2016, 09:11 AM   #6
 holypiston's Avatar
 
  Jan 2016
  Vancouver, WA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pigs View Post
How long would you say a bottle lasts? and how long between applications? I find that somedays, even with my visor open, my glasses still fog up pretty bad.
I have the old .5 oz / 15ml bottle. So i buy (2) smaller bottles of the liquid version and pour inside the old bottle (that they don't sell anymore). For just glasses, it will last quite awhile. On a non pinlock faceshield, i'd put about 5 drops or more and rub that in, so it would go in a years time doing both the faceshield and glasses. Again, a pinlock shield is recommended as you don't have to put anti-fog on those, just your prescription lenses.
Reply

  PNW Moto > PNW Moto > Motorcycles > Reviews

Tags
duty, heavy, leather, obenauf



Thread Tools
Display Modes





Copyright © 2017 PNW Moto. All rights reserved.