Instagram     

Go Back   PNW Moto > PNW Moto > Motorcycles

Motorcycles For topics and discussions about all motorcycle makes and models

Like Tree41Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Jan 24th 2019, 09:14 AM   #31
 Texasl's Avatar
Moderator
 
  Jan 2016
  Northeast Olalla

  07 Guzzi
Bill Update

5424 is scheduled for a hearing on the 28th. Although the language is not what we would prefer, it would behoove you to contact your State Senator and show your support for the underlying issue.
tod701 likes this.
Feb 7th 2019, 04:14 PM   #32
 tod701's Avatar
 
  Jan 2016
  Stanwood

SB5254 was passed out of the Senate Transportation Committee by a vote of 13 to 1.
Next step is the Senate Rules Committee.

If you would like to encourage the committee members to pass it out of Rules, here are their email addresses:

Cyrus.Habib@leg.wa.gov
Randi.Becker@leg.wa.gov
Andy.Billig@leg.wa.gov
Reuven.Carlyle@leg.wa.gov
Annette.Cleveland@leg.wa.gov
Bob.Hasegawa@leg.wa.gov
Karen.Keiser@leg.wa.gov
Curtis.King@leg.wa.gov
Patty.Kuderer@leg.wa.gov
Marko.Liias@leg.wa.gov
John.McCoy@leg.wa.gov
Joe.Nguyen@leg.wa.gov
Jamie.Pedersen@leg.wa.gov
Ann.Rivers@leg.wa.gov
Mark.Schoesler@leg.wa.gov
Timothy.Sheldon@leg.wa.gov
Shelly.Short@leg.wa.gov
Willow likes this.

Edited by tod701 on Feb 7th 2019 at 05:08 PM
Mar 8th 2019, 05:21 AM   #33
 tod701's Avatar
 
  Jan 2016
  Stanwood

SB5254 was passed out of the Senate Rules Committee.

It now goes before the full Senate.

If you support this bill, follow this link, click on the comment button and let your Senator know.

https://app.leg.wa.gov/billsummary?B...itiative=false
Texasl likes this.
Mar 8th 2019, 07:58 AM   #34
 Texasl's Avatar
Moderator
 
  Jan 2016
  Northeast Olalla

  07 Guzzi
Quote:
Originally Posted by tod701
SB5254 was passed out of the Senate Rules Committee.

It now goes before the full Senate.

If you support this bill, follow this link, click on the comment button and let your Senator know.

https://app.leg.wa.gov/billsummary?B...itiative=false
To be even more accurate, the bill is on the floor calendar but still needs to be "pulled" to the actual Order of Consideration calendar. Ask your senator to request that the Rules Committee move 5254 to the OC.
tod701 likes this.
Mar 8th 2019, 07:59 AM   #35
 
  Dec 2018
  Goldendale WA

  Classic Sportsters, Triumph & BSA
5254 has until the 13th to pass out of the Senate or it's done for this year. Call or email your Senators and or your Representative to put pressure on the Semate.
Mar 8th 2019, 03:31 PM   #36
 
  Dec 2018
  Goldendale WA

  Classic Sportsters, Triumph & BSA
Not certain if this info needs its own thread but reading through the Oregon Transportation Plan, 25 year plan done in 2007, 120 page total. Pedestrian/bicyclist is mentioned ~27 times - motorcycle 0. "be affordable, reduce emissions, air quality clean efficient vehicles."
Washington Transportation Plan 2030, 35 page Executive Summary, relieve congestion, air quality. 35 corridor improvement for bicycle /pedestrians mentioned at a cost of $1,600,000,000. Bicycle pedestrian mentioned 35 times -motorcycle 0.
Seattle Draft Transit Master Plan. 96 pages, bicycle mentioned 268 times, cars 318, motorcycle 1.
When I have more time going to look through these again to check accuracy of the numbers.
This something to talk about? I'd think so....

Edited by Akdawg on Mar 9th 2019 at 07:37 AM
Mar 11th 2019, 02:19 PM   #37
 PeteN95's Avatar
Moderator
 
  Jan 2016
  Muklilteo, WA

  Suzuki DL1000, Honda XR650R, KTM 250 XC-W
Done!
albatrosscafe likes this.
Mar 12th 2019, 08:45 PM   #38
 alienbogey's Avatar
 
  Feb 2016
  Gig Harbor

Done
Mar 18th 2019, 07:59 AM   #39
 
  Dec 2018
  Goldendale WA

  Classic Sportsters, Triumph & BSA
SB 5254 Lane Sharing Bill didn't make the House of Origin Cutoff so there's no further action.
Mar 18th 2019, 09:28 AM   #40
 albatrosscafe's Avatar
 
  Jan 2016
  Issaquah

  2015 Yamaha FZ-07
RIP
Mar 18th 2019, 07:30 PM   #41
 
  Jan 2016
  Gig Harbor

  BMW F650GS / BMW R12R
Aw, hell...today I was slogging along, looking at about half a mile of nearly-stopped traffic ahead of me. There was a very inviting open pathway between the lanes. I sure wanted to ease the clutch out and motor my way up there. Guess it’s just not going to be, however.
Hachi likes this.
Reply

  PNW Moto > PNW Moto > Motorcycles

Tags
2019, lane, legislature, sharing



Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lane-sharing in Oregon patrino Portland 55 Feb 17th 2019 03:20 PM
Cota 2019 Ballistic Spokane 0 Dec 6th 2018 10:38 PM
Poulsbo Mayor Becky Erickson running for seat in Legislature MMcN49 Kitsap 0 May 19th 2018 03:37 PM
Event: Lane-Sharing Discussion Wed, 28 Feb 2018 Lena Portland 18 Mar 3rd 2018 08:40 PM




Copyright © 2019 PNW Moto. All rights reserved.